This site uses cookies which will be set when you visit another page, unless you then choose to opt out. Find out more about our cookies.


Outstanding Contribution Award - Winners 2016

Congratulations to the 2016 winners. Details were announced at the Winter Seminar on 2nd December 2016 and formal presentation of the awards took place at the Annual Conference on 8th May 2017.

John Aitchison - First Line Research

Melanie Bayley - deFacto Research

Both John and Melanie were nominated for the leadership and guidance they’ve provided to the Respondent Engagement Task force, as joint Chairs of this group.

The amount of time, effort and commitment that both John and Mel have put into helping the task force progress has been truly impressive.

Along with the overall vision, they have provided guidance and direction to the various sub-teams and have invested significant personal resources to ensure the research has been completed to a level that can be peer reviewed and set an example for other countries to follow.

We will be hearing lots more from the Response Rates Task Force over the coming weeks, as the findings and recommendations of the group are published.

Congratulations to John and Mel.

Nominations for 2017 will open in September and we welcome nominations for outstanding contribution in any area of BHBIA activity.

Cookies required

To use this functionality please enable cookies. Find out more about our cookie policy.

  Cookies are currently off.